A Paris Christmas

Paris Christmas TreeI have always had a fascination with “The City of Lights” – Paris, France. About 14 years ago, we moved to Paris, Illinois and that fascination turned into an obsession. I decorated my great room in golds, deep reds, browns, silvers and black. I was always on the hunt for all things Paris. One Christmas, I decided to make a small Paris themed Christmas tree to add to the decor. Small Paris signs, Eiffel Towers, lights, Arc de Triomphe, feathers, homemade ornaments, crystal ornaments and more were used to make this gorgeous 3 ft. Christmas tree that graced our great room for years.  It was fun and turned out beautifully, if I do say so myself!

I had lots of comments and questions about that tree from guests. So, if you want to make your own Paris themed Christmas tree, check out this article I wrote – “A Paris Christmas“. Lots of ideas, ornaments, cards and more so you can bring a bit of Paris home for the holidays!

Mandee

Leave a comment